You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Switzerland travel series - Part 9 - Rigi

I love going to the Rocky Mountains here in Canada and it looks like those mountains in Switzerland are pretty fabulous! What a view! I'm sure it's even more fantastic in the summer when you can hike around more.
I noticed a lush green valley in the picture of Lake Zug with Wildspitz .
What would be the temperature there at this time of year?
Thanks for sharing! That is a very beautiful place!

Sort:  

I am sorry for coming back to you so late! I have almost missed your comment :(

The mountains in Switzerland are stunning! I love to visit them as much as I can. And I agree with you, it is great in summer too. There are so many hiking trails and you can easily spend there a few days walking around and enjoying the nature. Rigi has great facilities so you wouldn't get lost :)

The temperature nowadays is around -4 degrees Celsius. But this is not such a high altitude. If you go to around 4000 m then you get something around -20..

Thank you for stopping by and have a lovely week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69380.97
ETH 3764.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86