You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HACK the INESSENTIALS - Introspective Weekend...

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

@jaynie,

You know what a bit of R&R also yields ... better writing. Although I don't typically think of you as a "writer," I should because you're actually very skilled in the art and this piece, start to finish, flowed like honey.

BTW, I love the fact that you guys have a friggin' mountain in the middle of your city. :-)

Quill

Sort:  

Well, lately that seems to be the general consensus... that what I put out is nothing more than average, so I should probably take a year off to compensate. lol

Yeah, the mountains in Cape Town are one of it's true gems.

@jaynie,

Hmmm ... not what I meant, woman. Your posts are ALWAYS high quality but once in a while you become especially "literary." That is, you get caught up in writing for the sake of writing. Like a thoroughbred going for a gallop ... just because he can. When you do, I notice.

You better not come back with, "Are you calling me a horse?" :-)

Quill

Are you... just kidding ;)

I know how you meant it... I was just fishing :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57254.26
ETH 2887.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60