You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perspective

Thanks for sharing this @jaynie. Reminds me of a time when there was a homeless person at a smallish shopping centre near where I live, and they were shivering one evening during winter, so I offered them a jacket that I had at home, promising to bring it back for them.

They skeptically agreed, and I'm sure they didn't think I'd follow through on the offer, so the surprise on their face when I did, and also at some of the casserole (which we'd had for dinner) I gave to them along with the jacket 30 minutes later was so fantastic. There's something in Random Acts of Kindness, and choosing to not take a photo of someone who is struggling is such a kind gesture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87