In The Garden Today - (Mandarin Art)

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

Spring has sprung
As the sun is having fun
And in the garden
Everything is enlightened
The gnome have come to live
As the enchanted started to rift

And she says...

"Take me down to the paradise city
Where the mandarins are sweet and
The hummingbirds are neat"

As she ventures more, she sees...

The snails are having a mad hatter party
Surrounded by the mushrooms beauty

Stood by the pond, she thought...

"Hmmm the fish is lovely
The turtle is dearie
But what is a garden without a talking bunny"




Morning Steemians!

It's orange Mandarin season in the house. My youngest loves them much, he could go through half to a whole bag himself in a day, most especially when they are juicy and sweet :)

So as I peeled some, I thought to have some fun lol

Yesterday as the temperature was warming again, while waiting for my oldest at the school parking lot, I rolled down the window and guess what? I forgot to roll it back up once we were home. So overnight it was left opened, and half hour ago as I peeked out to check the frost, for sure a shock hahahha Yep, here I am, sitting and typing and looking out of the window to the driveway. My poor car is totally cold to the bone I am sure. I have got to warm it up for longer, before leaving for school, I guess. Mommy's fart brain here -.-

EDITED: I even forgot to post these pictures earlier hahaha

Some steps how I prepared the Mandarin :)

Anyhoo...Happy Tuesday! Hope yours off to a good start!

Here is sending lots of loves, hugs, and positive vibes to Steemit friends I know who are struggling with sadness, grieves, bad news, and health. I am thinking of you.



Vote Witnesses!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses OR
https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=thekitchenfairy&approve=1


If you leave ANY link on my blog, I WILL flag you down. This is to avoid phishing and shits

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


clipart-cake-slice-9.png

It's so beautiful art in 🍊 orange

Posted using Partiko Android

Makasih bu 😊

Whoa Mama! Great art!

Did you know that the turtle 🐢 shell is a moon calendar?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you, Mama! And no, I did not know that.

Lovely work, both the poetry and the crafts.
Very creative indeed.
Mandarinas are our favorite fruit too, although we have not had them in weeks.
I'll be tempted to do some playing next time i eat one :)

Muchas gracias 😊

You are so clever and creative, love the orange art :) Bet the kids loved it! Another reason to smile on a bright Tuesday morning! Love it @thekitchenfairy :)

Thank you for the kind words ❤

Ha. Nice. Fruit art. I can get onboard that!

I know you love fruits 😊

That is some really neat art fun sweets! I'd of never thought of anything like that :P

Why thank you, boss 😊

So sweet😊💞

Posted using Partiko Android

It's so cute! And I love tangerines - and the crafts made from them are great!

thanks amalinavia :)

So cool, you are a true artist my dear! 😊

thats so kind of you, starjewel!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99