Counting numbers

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago

Maybe it was late, maybe it wasn't, but I was counting number again...

new-years-day-972297_1280.jpg

Page 79: Everything’s gone dark and I can’t see a thing, so I’ve decided to light a candle and hope for the best.

Day 61: I can hear the Russians boring a tunnel underneath my feet all the way to London.

Catch 22: My shoe fell off somewhere back a ways and so now I hobble onwards in only one shoe; but if I go back for it I will lose the race, and if I carry on with only one shoe I’ll come in last. If only I had both shoes I could win the race and collect the prize money and buy another shoe to win the race.

1972 was a good year; I don’t remember a thing about it but it ended with me grinning all over my face.

At 13.52 am it will be 13.52 am.

The number of suicides last year is beyond counting.

If 89 chickens cross the road it’s no one’s business but their own as to why, and who cares where they’re really going.

A $1000 dollars would go a long way right now, but a £1000 would go much further.

When counting telephone numbers keep a diary handy just in case someone phones you and invites you out.

When it’s ten past three am in the morning and there’s no one else about that’s the best time to take out your hidden stash of chocolate biscuits and dunk them in a cup of tea.

On a note nailed to a tree was a wanted sign: $100 dollars for the known whereabouts of the Peacock Kid; but it didn’t say what he was wanted for.

It was that time of night when nothing could be heard but the ticking of the kitchen clock.

Some dreams are made of this to be so silent where we are made to think and change in between of the dreams, some gulley to flow along.

Some rush to the sea to belong; was the second groove.

The third time I’d caught on and turned towards my bed thinking that I was all in, yet keeping an eye on the door that was turning inwards towards me out of the corner of my eye.

Sometimes things happen like this when you're counting numbers...

Image from Pixabay

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

This reminds me very much of a scene from The Infinite Jest.

The shadows march on slowly while the internal dialogue races swiftly to no conclusion at all.

You are so right, in fact you are amazing. You are the only one out of billions in millions of years gone by that understands this. I salute you sir, you are a bloody genius.

The secret of getting ahead is getting started.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wales from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Everything counts dear wales

Sometimes too much

if you are able to count that means you are alive

I've got you covered BeautyFull...😉
👟😍💯💪🙌

Love your inner world @wales 🙏💖

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks honey, that's appreciated...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85