Like a coffee drip from China

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago

key-3087900_640.jpg

I was on the other channel and tripping in. It was okay, I could leave it where I could find it, or catch up to it another day.

Until I thought: not many saviours come this way, I can tell you, the rotten low down skunks, always leaving me to drown like this in the graveyard.

You have to make up your own mind about your hang-ups. If you can’t make your mind up about things you’ll be standing alone in all the turmoil.

But the back door is always open to escape through.

(Keep up you, there in the back)

And your teeth can bite anything, even the hand that feeds you.

It’s kind of never ending, and yet we appear, for our appeal, to come up with something.

Perhaps, existentialism at your touch…

But I never learnt how to sing where the bars held me so tight until I read your face leaning over me.

And then I went wild.

Yes, we are all mad here. Welcome to the party. The mother ship will be here shortly, said another voice among the countless voices.

An excerpt from a holy book zoomed in front of my mind like a coffee drip from China and said: this is whispers washer, at your service.

I decided right there and then, that if I couldn’t get out of here soon I never would, unless the end came to blow me away.

Oh, I am but dust in all the winds that blow, so don’t blame me for anything, I said, in my sing and sew group.

I am also, the thousand pieces that are scattered beneath your smile looking up at you as I breathe in the ether.

I was not sure I was saving myself for something or what, but a 1000 pieces of history passed before my mind as I was roaming in the gloaming.

Yes, I say, a thousand pieces.

Oh, broken I was, as I passed your feet.

I was humbled, as I fled from your presence. I didn’t look back once.

But...

Looking up all the way, I came to see you for a moment that passed too soon.

And then I found myself looked into the history book for a way home and clapping my hands as I ran towards the cardboard city where I fell into a dream, another dream, a kind of imperfect café I was frequenting, and calling it home.
All the parables of the rain of love fell into me, and I let them.

All the love of the world came to me that I called out to.

But there was something more that I was holding out for.

And as I roamed in the spiritual gloaming among all the spiders of doom, I became immune, and crossed myself with many curses.

It was the book I was writing as I fell across the stepping stones. Oh, but oh, how many times can I count to ten while breathing through my nose? Man, I can’t tell you even, though I’ve been there many times.

The next beach that I fell upon came suddenly perfect without a care in the world and wrestled me down onto the sand and began to bite my lip.

Maybe I was in love. And there again, maybe I wasn’t.

But what the hell, when a girl’s got your ear, she’s got your ear.

Am I looked after?

I think I am.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Image from Pixabay

)

Sort:  

@wales great one! I think you really shine in writing streams of consciousness and exploring the meaning of our existence. Continue writing! ((:

Thanks, not many see that. I'm working on loosening the chains and writing as well as I've almost imagined, a kind of free-flow of thought that encompasses the spirit, heart and mind in a heavenly way

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wales from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

There's some great imagery in this one. :-)

Love is such a wondrous thing.

Yes it is


@wales, sorry to see you have less Steem Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Oooh, I get the sense of a dreamy love story, shrouded in fog. I always enjoy how I never know where you are going to take me in your stories, and that I end up in a different place every time.

I never know what I'm going to write. First thing in morning I go to restaurant and order coffee and as soon as it comes I pick up the pen and write for two coffees and a breakfast and then finish it and go back and type it up.

Sounds like a good way to start the day!

Yes, it is

Hello @wales, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86