The end

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

10213204765_92d9ede8a2_o.jpg

Of all the poems

This one found its way to me and said:

Can you raise the dead?

No, I replied. Not even an inch.

Are you into baking cakes?

Not really, I said; and wondered if maybe I should be.

Oh, and did I tell you that this is the end?

I have been thinking that it must be close.

Yes, it’s the end folks, the very end. But oh, I wish I was a freedom fighter.

The very next day the universe gave me the blue pill to take. So I took it and joined the freedom fighters.

I have dynamite I said, in my words where all my heroes have died, all of them; and I am the only one left, where the sweet wine is a line of poetry.

I am the death that I am calling.

Yes, death is all around.

But I am a freedom fighter, and I cannot die.

Death will come when the déjà vu daisy calls you.

Then I will be ready, but until then, go with god, but leave the religion behind, for it will only burn you, until you’re dead…

Yes, it will only burn you until you are dead.

And then you will have to take the next bus that you can find to go anywhere at all.

PS: I can’t stop eating chocolate. Someone please help me said the note stuck to my fingers.

Sleepless, you cannot stop, was a foot in edge-ways like, that came suddenly to halt what couldn’t be stopped.

I of course, was still growing mushrooms in the basement…always growing mushrooms in the basement, when there was a knock on the door. So I went to answer it. And opening the door I found a girl there, looking at me.

Spicy, I called her, as she walked up to me while I was pruning my version of the déjà vu daisy and not knowing what to do, and slapped me on my face, hard.

Look inside and tell me what you are afraid of, or don’t tell me anything at all, but make believe, she said, and breathed on me.

How do you come across like this with such purpose I asked, as I fell under her spell and became her play-thing?

I cannot tell you she said, and kissed me.

I kissed her back.

The end…

Image from Pixabay which is also mine that I took in Thailand in a rain storm many years ago

Sort:  

pocketsend:11@wales, play around with the token of fun - POCKET!

Successful Send of 11
Sending Account: pode
Receiving Account: wales
New sending account balance: 89695
New receiving account balance: 30
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 6dbdd750c621e121c495b962bd55b1470d7d8966


pocket-logo.png

Someone sent you some POCKET tokens. POCKET is an experimental sub-token system which operates on the Steem blockchain. It's like having a custom token without SMT. You can also send some to someone else by just commenting on a post with the following command: pocketsend:number_of_token@recipient_name,memo for example to send 10 tokens to @pocketjs, make a comment starting with: pocketsend:10@pocketjs,This is a gift

I am running Pocket-JS confirmer code.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wales from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @wales! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 700 posts. Your next target is to reach 750 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Good to see you around here. I'm going to learn a lot from you Sensei!

Be careful what you wish for

Some folk say our dreams are just all the garbage in our sub conscious being churned up and mean nothing - yet in the dream, all makes perfect sense. - this is what I felt when reading your post - yes, I liked it -crazy mixed up, yet in a way profound.

Thanks; I usually do these posts just after I wake up over a coffee, so they could be all about my dreaming

Hello @wales, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73