Tumultuous

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago

In this poem I started off talking to myself until I didn't know who I was talking to...

small nan.jpg

Well there I was again where I wasn’t, and coming in fast to the solid of it all; seems I do this often now that I remember, or at least it happens to me, where one moment it’s all addled thoughts in the hiccups, and then the very next moment I find myself where I am.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Who is it that is talking?

I don’t know anymore.

Yet you’re talking all the time as if you had something to say.

I think I’m just talking to myself as I go along.

Do you have a name?

Not really, if I did I’ve forgotten it.

Tell me of your love then.

My love is tumultuous, uncompromising, unpredictable and hot as the midnight desire that can never get enough.

Are you sure?

Well now that I come to think of it, love’s not been around for a while.

So now you’re talking to yourself with nowhere to go.

Sounds about right.

What about your dreams then?

I’m in between dreams right now

Maybe you need to get out more.

If only there was somewhere to go.

Perhaps your death is calling.

Been there and it’s not all it’s cracked up to be.

Well, so long.

Where are you off too?

I’ve got a little filly running in another race.

You’ll be back.

Sure I will, and I’ll bring you a surprise.

Don’t take too long then or I won’t be here anymore.

Image from Pixabay

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wales from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

"Maybe you need to get out more
If only there was somewhere to go" I liked that line, I think it got me. Thank you for sharing what you do. Is very valuable.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for saying

Looks about like Discord sometimes. 😉 I think I might need to talk to myself more. Just might learn a few things...

Posted using Partiko Android

Might be best not to let too many hear you doing that or they might think you mad or something...good luck

nice joke

Posted using Partiko Android

"Yet you’re talking all the time as if you had something to say."

That line in particular jumped out - I could totally hear someone saying that to me (and in fact, I don't doubt some version of that has been uttered in my direction once or twice). Beautiful, thought-provoking pose as always, @wales.

I think it applies to me too....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75