Scrumptious Saturday!

Reading posts by friends @plantstoplanks, @dswigle and @birdsinparadise, I am jealous of their activity levels and pictures of their awesome food. Go check them out!

Brings me back to the taco night we had this week. One of my baby birds will have nothing but meat and cheese so I have to sneak in some onions and minced veggies hidden in the meat. The other one is a vegetarian so I have to mix up some beans and rice and plant based ground beef substitute. It is a bit of extra work but makes you proud as a parent to lay out a spread that the kids enjoy.

For me? I just eat it all and wash it down with a nice beer. This one is a rather mild session ale from Bell City Brewery out of Branford. Good for spicy food.

Headed to the big city tonight to jam some Beegees with the guys in the studio so this is my post for the day. How do you like it?

What are you getting up to this weekend?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Well done on the chefabilty! Looks like you deserve a good night out jamming.

I don’t think my wife would agree that I deserve it but sometimes Zeke has got to go out and be a rock star.

What a night. There was a little nights on broadway too.

Posted using Partiko iOS

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Yay! I think this is the first post that has been worthy of @tts. Now even the visually impaired can enjoy my sheer brilliance.

Posted using Partiko iOS

crispy shells are the best, tried making them recently entirely out of cheese...it was interesting 😂 😂

Whoa! Crispy shells made out of cheese? That would be something I could get into.

I too like the crispy shells. Lately, we have been buying ones that have nacho cheese flavouring and the kids love them because it is like eating a really large dorito.

Posted using Partiko iOS

have you tried the new boat shells yet? lol

Ah yes! The kids love those and we often get those.

They also like to get round soft shells, paint them with retried beans, then stick that to the outside of a crispy shell. Double decker action!

Posted using Partiko iOS

yea it didn't go as well as hoped.. going to need to try again.. 😂 😂

Hey saw your ACTIFIT ...never heard of this but I’m super active and want to learn.... got any links or reading materials so I can learn about it !! Seems awesome 👏

Yah! https://actifit.io It is a simple step counter that goes on your phone (Apple app store or google play) Also integrates with a Fitbit if you use one of those.

Simply post at the end of the day and get paid for your activity. Not huge but something and makes for good subject matter in your blog. I find it motivates me to get up and going too.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hah, Im doing a 3 days fast right now...as another try to boost my immune system and get rid of that stupid wart...have it for 9 months already :/...soooo I defo won't be checking additional pics of food as you've adviced me hahaha :D

Enjoy the jamming tonight uncle! You're coool as hell! :)

3 days fast?!? That is a little extreme for me!

Have you tried putting a patch of duct tape on it? Doctor said they hate that and the adhesive blocks the air and suffocates them. That or pour beer on them but that is a waste of beer.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 21.04% upvote from us for your 5001 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by (LoD)Zeke from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67