Sort:  

Yeah, that implies I won't be there. Wishing you a blast in BKK! :-)

Thanks.
I'm sorry that you and some other older Steemians were made promises that have not been kept.

But for me but I'm very happy after 15 months on Steem earning between $1-10 for posts and seeing amazing functionality like SteemPeak, Partiko, Steem Engine, Steem Keychain, Nitrous, MIRA, Hivemind, Steem Monsters, Next Colony etc etc.
I see that distribution of Steem is gradually becoming less concentrated and my share is increasing.

Maybe Ned promised too much.

But I'm pretty impressed with what so many groups are achieving, includng Steemit Inc under Eli's direction. What they've achieved since the reorg and cutbacks is nothing short of amazing.

I hope you return some day like Obi Wan or Luke Skywalker. Not that I'm suggesting that return should precede your spectacular death. :-)

I hope you return some day like Obi Wan or Luke Skywalker. Not that I'm suggesting that return should precede your spectacular death. :-)

Hahaha, I bet you're doing well in the #funny section :-D

You're totally right: there's a lot of developments in the pipeline, and I also touched on that in my post. It may be a great basis for a new beginning.

It's evident that Steem would need a complete makeover in order to succeed, especially with regards to governance. It would also need a huge portion of lobbying in order to reshape the brand perception in the crypto market. Right now most people are smiling at Steem but not taking it seriously as a potential investment. Same happens with media, there is basically zero coverage.

But well you guys know all that already :-)

Keep rocking!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84