You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nipissing Pow Wow 2018

in #powwow6 years ago

I love all the colors in the clothing, and outfits. nothing drab about being happy, and dancing for health and healing. Very nice of Sandy Benson to agree to the picture, and he looks like he is happy to do it also.

Sort:  

I was actually very shy to ask and felt bad for asking, I really didn't want to be disrespectful, but also I didn't want to forget these moments and if ever he and his brother stop attending the pow wows for any reason, I have this to remember them by. They are my favorite people to see there.
The other thing that made him happy was that I offered him tobacco when asking for the picture. He stated that the offering in exchange for a photo is happening less and less and when I offered it was like the highlight of his day. I could have never done it any other way. Respect needs to be there 100%. And I have nothing but love and respect for them.

I will have to remember if I go to a pow wow to take a pack of smokes with me, just in case. I would like to see one one day.

Not sure if smokes work the same as it is full of chemicals. Would have to ask. I used some from the leaves of a tobacco plant my mother inlaw grew. My plant is not quite ready yet.
I hope you get to witness it one day. I don't think there is anything more powerful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81