You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nipissing Pow Wow 2018

in #powwow6 years ago

Excellent photos and post. It is sad that North American governments suppressed these ceremonies, but I'm afraid that other unfair practices continue to this day, at least in the US. My great grandmother was half Native American, but tried to hide that fact because there was so much discrimination.

Proud member of #steemitbloggers @steemitbloggers

Sort:  

It is true, it continues on and to think in this day that it is like that!

I am thinking that is the same reason that I cannot find much information about the one part of my family being Native American. A lot of the files withheld in churches were burned years ago as well, making it even harder to find out what's what. One day I will find out. Just a matter of time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62539.74
ETH 3201.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81