MY "MOTHER NATURE" ENTRIES FOR PHOTOCHAIN PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST

in #ppc6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes in 2003 or 2004 (I think), I had the rarest opportunity of witnessing my first ever documented eclipse of the sun (I also think), life in the broad daylight, in the sky, in front of me!

The sun was so BIG it was as though I could touch it, hold, hug it, shake hands with it, and do every imaginable gesture I could conjure. In fact, it was the most bee-you-tea-FULL sight I've ever seen -- till date.

Then, I didn't have a camera, so I used my Nokia phone cam to photograph it....

Ladies and gentlemen! Presenting: Capturing The Sun series...

Enjoy!

(NB: These are NOT really professional shots as the phone-cam I used to take 'em was not a pro-cam compactible. However, I believe these rare shots deserve to be exhibited. Thanks!)

#1_Image(476).jpg

#2_Image(471).JPG

#3_Image(475).jpg

#4_Image(479).jpg

#5_Reaching 4 da Eclipse.jpg

#6_Climbing da Eclipse.jpg

#7_Capturing da Eclipse.jpg

#8_Closin' on da Eclipse.jpg

#9_Holding da Eclipse.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you @igwentertainment for joining Photochain's photography contest. We appreciate your support and will reward you for each entry.

Daily statsOverall stats
Daily contributions: 1/∞Current level: 1
Daily XP: 10/∞Total XP: 10
Multiplier: 1XP required to level up: 100
Comments: 0/5Total contributions: 1

To receive the reward contact @runicar on Discord with your Ethereum wallet.
More info can be found at the contest announcement post.
Read more about Photochain on this post.
Visit photochain.io.
Try out the demo.

Nice shot with the hands reaching as if to hold the sun!

Thanks @jonbit for your thoughtful comment. Deeply appreciated...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68964.81
ETH 3733.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65