My Introduction to Steemit

in #prameshtyagi6 years ago (edited)

Hello, my name is Rishina and I am a first year college student doing my Bachelors in Science in Psychology. It was a subject that intrigued me since high school and an aspect of the books I loved reading as a child. My journey towards this stream was very natural and encouraged by my surroundings, which is why I wish to share my passion with you all.

Psychology1.jpg

While it may not seem so now, but Psychology hasn't really been considered a respectable field in science, but due to new discoveries and technological advancements, especially in the development of AI (Artificial Intelligence), it is slowly finding its footing in the modern world. Nowadays, in each field, from biology to economics, the phenomenons and studies in psychology are being used to discover new methods and improve previously established ways.

In my blog, I hope to spread the knowledge I receive through my classes, teachers, the studies I conduct and other research materials from various books and sites. To be able to inform you all about this vast and interesting field, I would like to use relevant data and situations, which may bring up the occasional appearance of some TV show or book character. (I rather like watching psychological thrillers and dramas so it is a side product of that.)

Of course I welcome criticism and comments, as my aim is to stimulate discussion on various topics relevant to the field of psychology, so please do not hesitate to question further.

Sort:  

You need to post more regularly

@rishinatyagi, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56