A PRAYER LIST

in #prayer7 years ago

Just to document this for myself, but also to give my steemian brothers and sisters a chance to lift me up in prayer, I wanted to post this short list.


Obviously, we can all get distracted in life and attempt to do things in our own strength or in our own ways. Such is not my goal, but without effort to do otherwise, I’ll surely fail. This is a short prayer list of things that I need to be praying about every day.

Lord, help me to make time for your every day. Help me to read those things which You have already revealed and meditate on them. Help me to come to You more in prayer so that I can be prepared for the day ahead and lean on Your strength and not mine.

Father God, help me to love my wife as Christ loved the church and truly attend to her needs. Help me to be available to her and listen to the things that she needs to share. Help me to invest more into my marriage.

Lord, help me to seek You each morning to empower me to be the husband and father that You would have me be. I cannot do this on my own but need Your strength, wisdom, and guidance. Give me patience with others and gentleness when I am interacting with them.

Father, help us to provide the type of home for our little ones where they feel secure. Help us to train them up in Your ways and draw them unto Yourself.

Prepare godly spouses for each of them and help other parents right now to be raising the types of children that can be prepared for the road ahead and be a blessing to others. You already know if our children will one day marry, so You already know who they will marry if they do. Prepare these spouses and help them to be people of virtue and character, and help our children to grow to be the same.

Father, if it is Your will, help us to purchase this land and provide the finances for a home for us. We cannot make these things happen on our own, and even if we could, we would not want to do so apart from Your blessing or leading. Your will be done, Lord.

Amen

2+2=4

Thanks, @narrowminded

Sort:  

Upvoted and followed. Number 373... I dig it. May God Bless You and Keep you @narrowminded. Beautiful post Brother, and most importantly....Set-Apart. May Our Father keep you strong and Our King, Jesus, keep you focused on the goal. I ask this for you And all our Brothers and Sisters in Yeshua, Jesus Christ's Name, Amen. Sincerely, Servant of Yeshua 7

Congratulations @narrowminded! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Your Will be done Lord, Amen

Got you bro!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.31 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 08 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Amen. What an amazing list of things to pray about & for .

Praying for you and your family my friend :-)

Congratulations @narrowminded! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56