Labor Scare

in #pregnancy6 years ago

Yesterday was interesting... I started to have signs of labor coming. I'll spare you the gory details. Lol I started freaking out thinking, this is it! Much sooner than I expected. I thought for sure I had another couple weeks at least. I had already scheduled an appointment for the afternoon. The midwife checked for amniotic fluid - negative. So my water had not broken yet. She also checked my cervix to see if I was dialated. I was still less than 1cm. So no baby yet, but my body is definitely gearing up for labor. It could be a couple days or a couple weeks still. We kind of have the feeling it may be only a few days. We went home and packed our hospital bags and diaper bag and put them in the car so they are ready when the time comes. If my water had broken yesterday, I would have been admitted and would not have been able to go home to get our stuff. At least now we are more prepared. The waiting begins.......

Sort:  

I'm leaning towards couple days to week. Really it is not far from where you are. I'm really excited for you two err soon to be three!

We had to do the test amniotic fluid three times, but wife started dialating lil one decided I'm getting out of here. So OB, started the process. The coldest day and night of the year (-22) brought the best and warmest experience!

Many prayers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66416.78
ETH 3082.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68