7 Weeks and 5 days Old Fetus

in #pregnancy6 years ago

Confirmed, A growing Baby inside my womb!

IMG_20180427_230731.jpg
Got this result from my OB-GYN Sonologist at Cebu Perpetual Succour Hospital. Tears of joy fell down when I heard that all is well and normal inside my tummy. This is actually my first time and I am really nervous thinking that there's another growing heart inside of me that beats together with mine. Super thankful and blessed!

What to expect during the first trimester by the way?
As what my OB-GYN Doctor said, 1st Month, 2nd Month and 3rd Month are all about Baby's Development. Baby's heart starts to pump blood. Heart is one of the first organs to develop. A critical period for the development of structures for seeing and hearing. Placenta begins to form. On weeks 12-16, baby will about to six inches long and would weighs 1/4 of a pound.

Here are the medicines and vitamins that my Doctor prescribed to me:
-Folic Acid 500mg to be taken once a day
-Calciumade (Calcium+Vitamin D+Minerals) this is to be taken 2 a day.
IMG_20180427_230819.jpg
IMG_20180427_230758.jpg

And due to sudden pelvic pain sometimes, the Doctor also advised me to take Progesterone, a prevention for threatened abortion. This is to be taken once a day but for 2 weeks only.
IMG_20180427_231644.jpg
Pregnancy, though it's really hard and painful but it is the most beautiful thing for me. Critical life stage with growing true love. 😊

Sort:  

congrats!

Thank you @rcarter 😊

This is so beautiful! Congratulations! 💖 Hoping for your healthy pregnancy and baby.

Thank uuu @erangvee 😊😊😊

Wow! A blessing 😍 Congatulations :))) and extra careful too.

Thank you @iammitosshielo. Yes, I will. Thank uuu😊😊

Congratulations!😍😍

Thank u @bayanihan.. 😊😊

Congratulations! Be watchful in what u do.

Thank you @walkofhope. Yes, I will! 😊😊

Woww! Congratulations 💕 wishing you a healthy pregnancy 😊

Thank u so much @pingcess 😊😊😊

Congratulations on the pregnancy! So glad to see more of us on Steemit these days. You will soon feel better.

Regarding your pelvic pains. I also had sharp pelvic pains and am very happy to say I am now 27 weeks without any major problems. Praying you will carry full term a healthy little cutie pie!

Thank you so much @rudi-and-alicia 😊😊😊
I feel better now knowing that it could be just a normal pain for us. Will pray also for your continuous healthy pregnancy. 😊😊😊

Congratulations on the pregnancy! So glad to see more of us on Steemit these days. You will soon feel better.

Regarding your pelvic pains. I also had sharp pelvic pains and am very happy to say I am now 27 weeks without any major problems. Praying you will carry full term a healthy little cutie pie!

kumusta lyn! wow wow wow. thanks so much for sharing all that. :) yay!

im following u and upvoted now.

Hello @chinito.. thank you! I am now also following you.😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66856.70
ETH 3114.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75