The Art Of Nesting - An Interview With My Pregnant Wife

in #pregnant6 years ago (edited)

There was an urgency in the air today in my home. During the later weeks of pregnancy, women have an innate drive to want to prepare for there baby. This is called nesting.

Nesting: the overwhelming desire during pregnancy to get your home ready for your new baby. source

My pregnant wife was on a mission. She needed to make headway in what sometimes seems like the overwhelming challenge of preparing our home for the newest addition. Our little guy will be coming soon. We are 5 weeks and counting down.

pregnant-422982_640.jpg

source

My Wife's Wise Words


I thought it best to let my wife speak for herself in this post. The following are here responses to some questions I had for her.

1. How often have you been thinking about preparing for the arrival of our baby?

"As I entered week 34, the idea has been heavier on my mind. Even though I usually go late, our opportunities to work together (on the weekends) is few and far between. We will be traveling to see family next week, so I felt like this weekend was the weekend to get things done."

2. What does nesting mean to you?


"Being physically ready in regards to my home so that I can be mentally ready to focus on childbirth."

3. How does having a large family impact your nesting?


"When you have more kids, there are more things that come into play. I want to be ready to bring my baby home, but I also want to make sure my home is ready for everyone else. The goal is to do whatever I can do now so that I have time to focus on different things once the baby comes.

I want to ...

  • help my children deal with all of the changes that are about to take place
  • organize the baby's clothes and set up furniture for him as needed
  • prepare clothes for the entire family for fall and winter so I don't have to worry about that later."

4. Is everyone excited about the baby?


"Everyone is really excited about our new addition except for our third child. She is very concerned that everyone will focus on the baby, which will result in no one wanting to play with her.

It bothers me. Does she really not want a baby brother? Or is she just really scared that she will be left out?

I am struggling with how to help her through this process. I do not want to neglect her feelings because even with our new addition she is still a valuable member of the family."

5. What is one thing you want our baby to know?


"I love him!"

Final Thoughts


I love my wife. I cannot imagine life without her. She loves me well. She loves our children well, and when it comes down to it, I know she I will love our little boy well too.

Her heart is ready, and her instincts drive her to make our home ready. Five more weeks!

@SumatraNate


More About My Steem Projects

image source: bitmoji app Like This Post?
Upvote, Comment, Resteem
Want More Like It?
Follow My Steem Blog!
Learn how to format your Steem posts so that your great content looks great!
image source: pixabay Wanna Join The Best Birthday Party On The Steem Blockchain? Click here for more details!
Sort:  

Hi @sumatranate!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.022 which ranks you at #3399 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 3397).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 337 contributions, your post is ranked at #311.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 7.06% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @sumatranate!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66