CAVU

in #president5 years ago


Screen Shot 2018-12-03 at 11.10.04.png

"CAVU - Ceiling and Visibility Unlimited." - Editorial Cartoonist Marshall Ramsey


I've worked with President Bush oh... I am not sure, more than 60 events? His wife? Another few dozen. He met thousands in his life, and while I doubt he remembered my name, I'll always remember him asking, "How are your daughters?" He clearly remembered enough to know, I had girls, and he asked about them. He had a wry sense of humor, often sarcastic, always funny. He was a gentleman, and his wife was amazing. Did we agree one hundred percent politically? Not even close... but, he always had my utmost respect. He was kind, intelligent, and above all, giving. he gave always, back to his country. For him, he truly believed in Service To His Country.

Fair Winds and Following Seas, Mr. President!


Poppie, tell Bushie and Robin, the AV Guy says Hi!







Be Merry. Do good.
Don't be an JackAss.

thealliance_468x60.jpg

Small Welcome Wagon.png

bluefinstudios_red.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Very beautifully thought out post. Goes to show the tiniest things, and paying attention to littlest details always leave the hugest impacts!

I don't even know Bush, not even 0.5%. But if I ever get to meet him, your post is going to hugely influence my interaction with him.
Thanks for sharing!

beautiful tribute @bluefinstudios ... we're losing our leaders who understood how to take a stand without feeling the need to try to destroy their opponents.

He was a interesting personality who understood true leadership.

thanks... he and his family are truly the nicest.

Funny thing... a while ago, the neighbor across the street and I were talking. He mentioned his daughter was at a wedding. I asked, and he said, the Bush Granddaughter. I laughed and we told him of my connection to the family. It's an interesting thing, being so far from the family, to have this connection, literally the other side of the country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70