You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking Pride

in #pridewithsergio6 years ago

I’m sorry for all you have been through in the process of becoming the person you were meant to be. It is always my hope that we (human beings) are learning and teaching tolerance and respect more and more over time, but it is obviously very hard for many people to allow others to be who they are without judgment.

I hope your mother’s boyfriend will have a positive influence on her, and that one day soon she will take the steps to start healing the relationship. She doesn’t have to completely understand you to accept you as you truly are.

Sort:  

Thanks, Jayna. Society has come a long way but some people lag behind. My mothers boyfriend is a good man but who knows if it'll rub off on her. I'll just be myself regardless.

I find that it's hard for people to let go if something, if they like it. Black and white thinking makes them comfortable.

I absolutely agree, and for the record I am super proud of you for working through all that and not allowing judgment, negativity, expectations, and black-and-white thinking to set your destiny.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63814.67
ETH 3194.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90