Dreadnaught wreck

in #print3d6 years ago

I printed a dreadnaught wreck the other day.

A superb model made by rbross on thingiverse

dreadnought-wreck-complete_preview_featured.jpg

This kind of models is really the reason I bought a printer as its models that is not supposed to be the center piece and therefore the level of detail a 3d PLA printer can produce can be forgiven.

I am still printing inn yellow, just because that's the filament I incorrectly got when ordering the printer.

20180611_212422.jpg

As you can see I moved it "down" a little (z axis). A bit more into the ground so to speak. Another benefit to this is that it prints faster.

I love the possibilities you have when you have the model you can do simple stuff like this, twist and turn the model to your liking.

Sort:  

poor dred! very good gaming landscape!

No Space Marine was killed creating this Dreadnaught :-)

You got a 8.07% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @xhi!

Genius piece, and it doesn’t cost anything, compared to what we did before, actually using real modelz, for this :p

Yupp. Is brilliant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94