You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My human-sized Robot Video - Inmoov in action

in #printing3d6 years ago

Oh my God! I can't believe I have just seen it! It is amazing! He talks, he moves, he listens, and wow! he reacts! he is so so cool inmoov robot.
@drmake thank you so much for sharing this great invention of yours with us. I have this question - what is the about price of all the elements of this robot. I mean, how much will it cost to make one like this? I would love to make such a cool robot in future! Resteem.

Sort:  

Well, the expensive parts are the electronics. Some of the servos cost around 40 Euros.
The PLA Filament used to print cost around 25-30 Euros per KG. If you print all successful its about 500 Euro for printing material and about 500-1000 Euro for the Servos and Electronics. Last but not least you need a 3d printer. If you don't have one you get nowadays good ones between 500-1000 Euro, the one I have costs 2000 Euro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76