Cap'n Crunch Whistle and some of my other 3D print adventures.

in #printing3d6 years ago

So its been a few weeks, since having good Pancakes and finding something worth while to post on Steem. I am not a fan of adding content for the sake of adding content. With that being said, here are some of my latest prints. And I need a new color. I am working on another practical print for my new exercise bike so stay posted.

The Autobot and Deceptacon mini stencils. Nothing to special on this other than I learned that printing a circle is apparently asking to much of my printer. I modified the design to make the stencils square. It didn't exactly achieve the greatest results. Notice the corner of the Autobot one started to lift up. I made this for someone else cause they like Transformers. Maybe in the future I will go back and try to perfect these probably doing them at a bigger scale. Its kinda of a time waster for me though so we shall see. By the way the files can be found on Thingiverse.
IMG_1508 2.jpg

This next one was a simple fix project. My wife has a bamboo bath book rack/ipod holder thing. Again this wasnt that special of a design its a simple rectangle with a hole for a screw. I did make the hole piloted, recessed, so the screw heads dont stick out. Originally there was bamboo stops on it so the arms would slide all the way out. They broke off so I made this print to fix the problem.
Screen Shot 2018-04-06 at 2.05.33 PM.png

And finally, spoiler alert if you didnt see the movie Ready Player One. I printed the Cap'n Crunch Whistle... sadly the whistle did seem to appear in the movie, unless I missed it. So in spirit of the book, I printed them., and they work. The files for this also can be found on Thingiverse. I tried to modify the design and make my own, I am going to need to use a better program than Tinkercad though. I messed around with some other softwares but I have to get past the learning curve on them first.
IMG_1512 2.jpg

Sort:  
Congratulations This post has been upvoted by SteemMakers. We are a community-based project that aims to support makers and DIYers on the blockchain in every way possible.

Join our Discord Channel to connect with us and nominate your own or somebody else's posts in our review channel.

Help us to reward you for making it ! Join our voting trail or delegate steem power to the community account.

Your post is also presented on the community website www.steemmakers.com where you can find other selected content.

If you like our work, please consider upvoting this comment to support the growth of our community. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65