You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get off of Facebook, please

in #privacy6 years ago

Yes! I use a pseudonym on Facebook but so do many people i know. Someone reported me or something and so now i am in a several days long back and forth with Facebook about my name. They are requiring identification, proof, signed documents.. they want more than my bank does! I feel stuck because i am a community organizer and starting a new business, and unfortunately everyone in my area uses Facebook, and the most valuable thing for me there right now are the groups and pages. But I agree, and I plan to help motivate the droves to leave FB, and come on over to Steemit! :) Following

Sort:  

Wow, passing around my dox makes me nervous every time. Even setting up an exchange acct was a pain because of that. Whats in it for you? We know Facebook is making money on YOUR data... but what are YOU getting? IMO absolutely nothing. They seem to do a good job of dictating to folks though :)

Thanks for your thoughtful input

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69768.04
ETH 3884.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73