You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Well THAT Was Unexpected! Trapped by Steemit Terms and Privacy!

in #privacy6 years ago

The same thing happened to me and I copied the text of both. This is upsetting because none of the other decentralized chains have had me agreeing to things and holding my money hostage.

Well, Bittrex did hold my entire account hostage for identification. Once Identified, I pulled out every last ten thousandth of every coin on there.

My gut says I should do the same here before Steemit does the same.

We really need a line of delineation as to how much of this platform is or is not centralized.

Sort:  

Is the ToS website specific though? Couldn't you just get around it by using Busy.org instead?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77