You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Well THAT Was Unexpected! Trapped by Steemit Terms and Privacy!

in #privacy6 years ago

I am a paranoid freedom privacy they-are-out-to-get-us conspiracy nut and I'm not surprised at all - that is a standard tactic - for some reason most Steemians seem to believe Steemit is the exception. I love Steemit to bits but ultimately, at it's foundation, it's unlikely to be different to the rest of internet itself. Set up for a purpose.

Sort:  

Fact.

Nobody does anything out of the goodness of their hearts.

Most people do things so they can have "lots of money." Even people who hate money want lots of money so they can build a fortified bunker deep in the woods where "they" can never reach...

I just try to Zen with the whole idea that everything I believe is true in this moment could completely change five minutes from now, and I have ZERO control over that.

Yeah - it's all we can do really - I've long since given up any idea of privacy because I've left 20 years of tracks all over the internet, and done posts on every taboo subject under the sun.

Truth is I think the internet was originally all set up for social programming and that includes Steemit.

But letting the cat out of the bag can do all sorts of things.

Careful letting the cat out of the bag like that.... there's more than one way to skin a cat...

One could even think of Steemit as a "self sorting" mechanism of sorts, designed to congregate alleged "freedom seekers" and offgridders under a single umbrella.

There are a bunch of Steemit accounts I'd like to discuss at some length, but I don't so much as whisper their names because now I'm paid to be on my best behavior - safe to say that is not my usual online behavior, but in the past I've even been black listed by goosle and that was expensive, so I've learned caution...

too true i feel the same

The internet is full of people doing things out of the kindness of their hearts; as is the “real world”. How much free shit is on the internet? And though tons are put there for ulterior motives, plenty is there because people like to share cool stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75