Sort:  

@shankarchandraray I can solve your problem...let us help each other.....I m done.....your turn now

@sankarchandraray as we both are new to steemit........can not see your help(f o l l o w) for me

Hey! I'm not an expert in maths, but i came up with this.

a) If i understand it right you need to create a function for f/g

f/g = (-3x + 1)/(-5x + 6) = -1 * (3x - 1)/ -1 * (5x - 6) = (3x - 1)/(5x - 6)
This is the simplest form i can get it to.
x can't be equal to 1.2, since then 5 * 1.2 = 6 and 6 - 6 = 0, and you can't divide by 0.

b) If I understand it right, I can answer with an expression

Avg. is: delta y/delta x, so (highest Y - lowest Y)/(highest X - lowest X) =
(k(h - 1) - k(-1))/(h -1 - (-1)) = (k(h - 1) - k(-1))/h = (k(h - 1) -1)/h
This is the simplest form i can get it to. h -1 - (-1) is H because: - (-1) is +1 and -1 + 1 is 0, which we can ignore. H can't equal to zero is right as stated in the exercise.

c) If I understand right I can answer with an expression

Same.
Avg. = delta Y / delta X = (g(h) - g(0))/(h - 0) = (g(h) - g(0))/h = (g(h))/(h)
g(0) = 0, this way we can ignore this, because: 0^2 = 0, 0*9 = 0

Sorry if I did something wrong English isn't my main language.

Legend

/ means division
- means subtraction
* means multiplication
+ means add
delta means it's a differential value (highest value - starting point)
Let me know if this is what you want, or you can't understand this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78