How I boosted my productivity to the skies! My Journey

in #productivity6 years ago (edited)

You are busy.

There are so many things you have to do.

You're awfully stressed since the 4000-word essay is due tomorrow.

You're sitting in front of the computer and you haven't written a single word.

You take a deep breath and you say:

"Well, I'm fucked..."

We've all been in this situation, maybe not at this exact point, but we've all suffered from procrastination.

My name is Ben, and I think I suffer procrastination problems.

In fact, I'm procrastinating right now by writing this post.

I'm in highschool and in 2 months have one of the biggest tests I'm possibly gonna have in my entire life. It's that test that defines which university you go to. It's the one that tells you whether you made the points for your career of choice, or didn't.

It's that test.

Now, whenever I decide to study for that test, whenever I achieve that mindset of opening the book and going like

"It's now or never, I should start making some math exercises"

a little devil stands on my right shoulder and goes like

"What if we binge watch the entire season of Friends"

and guess who I listen to.

It's always the irrational one!

Always the lazy one, the one within your comfort zone.

That's when I started thinking,

What if I actually could change my mindset?

What if I actually start making good use of that time? I mean, I've already seen the entire season of Friends twice, I don't need to watch it again.

That's when I started realizing how I was making use of my time, I started noticing that it wasn't productive at all.

Now those two months are eventually gonna come, and how I use time today, is gonna affect the results of tomorrow.

Because time is a valuable asset, and whether we make good use of that time is what actually matters.

Time is gonna pass whether you like it or not

So I ask myself, where am I gonna be in 6 weeks more?

Is the essay story gonna repeat itself?

Or are you willing to do something to change it?

G0070243 copy.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @bencord! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75