30. Being busy

in #productivity6 years ago

alex-kotliarskyi-361081.jpg

For 100 days, I'm going to publish a plus-minus hundred-word post a day on Steemit. These 100 posts will be the insights, routines, and habits of living a better life.


You’re busy. But are you productive?

I was always busy with countless tasks at hand, every single day. For me, 36 hours never seem enough in a day. Wait. There are only 24. Yea, you know how busy I was.

When things that supposed to get done are not completed yet, anxiety kicks in. That further creeps us up. Then, we try to do more. We start to multitask. And we sleep less, connect less, smile less and think less.

At a certain point, I stopped. I noticed that I’m not making any progress at all.

I was moving in circles, but I’m not moving forward. I was in motion, but I am not taking action.

Yes, you never procrastinate and you never waste time. Yet, there is another form of procrastination.

When you started to check your email for the twelfth time in a day; when you want to build strength, improve endurance, boost stamina, and reduce body fat all at the same time; when you talk about your new t-shirt printing business idea when you’re running a web design startup.

Maybe what you really need to do is write the blog post for that week; maybe what you need to do is refining the posture of your squat, and maybe what you need to do is get two clients for your web design agency.

Those are scary. The real work is scary. That’s why our brain put us into the busy loop.

Start trashing out ideas, eliminate mundane plans. Focus on what is truly important instead.


steem.png

Hey fellow Steemians...

I write and publish a post about psychology, life lesson, productivity, money, and more on Steemit every day. Want to get better at work, relationships, and finances? Follow me on Steemit for more.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @deanyeong to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Good post u got there , let's follow each other shall we?

Sure @glennkong Saw you're from Kuala Lumpur. Are you attending the coming Steemit gathering?

Thanks for sharing this, yes i do realise procrastination someway troubles me a lot👍🏻💪🏻Gonna keep up schedule after this😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71