LASER FOCUS - DEPLOY YOUR DISCIPLINE-ABILITY

in #productivity6 years ago (edited)

What's With The Eyes

It's just barely one month into the BIG! 2018 and distractions have began knocking my door.

For real!! 😂 ... This battle don tey wey e start oo (The battle for our attention has been here since mankind began).

Well, I ain't surprised. In fact, I would seriously suspect myself if they didn't start showing themselves on time.

But you see, love YOU enough to maintain Laser Focus.

Don't get distracted, please.

Get results in that which you have began then you can move over to the next. That's the ART OF PRODUCTIVITY.

You see, errrnnn, me I just kicked out one over Sabi goal I included in my journal today.

Ahhh! 😂 I can not come and kill myself.

Now here is what happened...

The goals and targets I have set for the first quarter of this year have been mapped out strategically (those goals are huge!!!! If I do say so) but I have not even done much with all those and many other alternatives and options are springing up and the thing is doing my body to pack everything at once and run with it (as over Sabi wey I be nor) 😁

But today, I resisted that temptation ooo. Village people gat nothing on me again.

You see, If you can, by all means go ahead and crush a thousand goals in one day but, be merciful to yourself if you can't, abeg.

It's not about crushing a million goals in one day but mastering how to live your legend and get results every day.

I knocked off one of them goals as I honestly saw it as a big distraction. If it's leading no where, it has no business on your to do list.

You don't need to strike it out of your long term plan, but if it doesn't matter in the immediate, find some point in the near future and fix it.

Alright, what did I say is the issue with the eyes again???

MAINTAIN LASER FOCUS

Till I come your way again

All green lights.

Nnenna Ewa

Sort:  

Laser focus is the secret sauce of productivity.
Amazing tips here...

Congratulations @nnenna! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @nnenna! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62133.38
ETH 2905.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59