Investing: Tips for maximizing curation: Part One: Post Notifications.

in #profit4 years ago

Automatons and BOTS
F215E5B1-2ACD-4E23-AB2D-A9FA4094B586.jpeg

I decided to write a short essay containing some tips for utilizing automation to help you maximize curation rewards in ”NewSteem”.
As you may know, the curation voting window on posts is technically maximized by voting at 5 minutes after the post is published, but it’s hard to watch the blogs of all your favorite authors to be able to upvote their posts right at five minutes and voting a few hours or days after on a popular post is definitely recommended to support the author, but I would like to suggest a few ideas to help you increase your earnings while still supporting your favorite authors.

One way to know when your favorite authors post is to use a notification Automaton or BOT.
**GINA stands for General Instant Notification Automaton. It’s a type of BOT. A “BOT” is “a software program that performs a certain function” .

What does GINA BOT do?
These are the functions it is capable of and if you use it, you can pick and choose them cafeteria style from the website:

  • comments
  • followers, unfollowers
  • mentions
  • word watch (mention of custom text in comments/posts)
  • resteems
  • new post from any author
  • new post with any tag
  • blacklist user(s) (no notifications about blacklisted user actions)
  • upvotes, downvotes
  • cancelling of votes
  • money transfer (in and/or out)
  • witness vote (with useful details)

How do I use it?

I like this application because it notifies me whenever one of authors I follow uploads a new post. I have a list of people I follow on the Ginabot website. The application notifies me they posted, gives me the title and provides a URL link, so I can go directly to the post to read, comment and upvote. It’s very useful for getting that curation vote in early. This is useful for manual curation.

Additionally, GINA can also notify you when someone comments on your posts, upvotes your posts, sends you a memo or sends you Steem. This allows you to control the amount of information and the website is easy to use, so you can adjust the notifications up or down, if you get to many notifications or to few.

Lastly, GINA also gives me very useful information about the notification. For example if someone upvoted my post, it tells me what post they upvoted, who it was, what’s their reputation score, how much Steempower do they have, what % upvote did they give me and what is the value of the upvote.

How Do You Get Gina Bot?
The process is clearly explained by the developer in detail, in this post

And the signup process starts in Minnow-Power discord.

Conclusion and Final Thoughts.

I use this application everyday. It’s very easy to set up following the instructions above. I have the discord application on my Mobile and my desktop so it’s easy to follow the discord links on either and the notifications feature has been valuable in helping curate sooner now that we have this 50/50 split timely curation at 5 minutes is very important. This is very important for smaller accounts because the effect of your vote is magnified by voting early.

Hint
So that’s my first suggestion, so you don’t miss any articles of your favorite blogger and you can vote sooner.

✍️ Shortsegments

Sort:  

This is very helpful to increase our curation awards. Thanks

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks nice dApp

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh, this is a good help for manual curation - it will be very useful to me - thanks for explaining!

Can you tell me what is new about newsteem? I mean how is it different from steem?


Posted on RealityHubs - Rewarding Reviewers

Yes. HF21/22 changed the reward split from 75% to author and 25% to curators to a 50/50 split. This shifted the profit incentive away from authoring content and self upvoting to curating content and upvoting others.

This same HardFork gave every Steemit account 2-3 free downvotes a day. This made downvotes Free, This encouraged downvoting and the focus of the down votes became spammers, plagerist, and users of bidbots, to name the top three. The idea is to discourage buying votes for posts to encourage people to curate and upvote each other and profit in that fashion, not from buying votes for your content. This is I’m perfectly executed, but it is the current reality.

Those are the biggest things off the top of my head.
Here’s an old post that explains more:https://steemit.com/steemit/@shortsegments/hardfork21-in-five-minutes-hy7juzba

Thank you so much for the explanation.

Can you guide me or give me some tips how can I earn big upvotes and/or sustainable basic income in Steem? Even after spending more than 1 year I am struggling. I love this platform, but I am earning less (around 0.2 usd). I am not an excellent blogger, but I write above average standard, but I always put my effort and soul into my article. If you have any idea how to find some motivation to write again in Steem please tell me, that will certainly help my journey in Steem blockchain.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66455.53
ETH 3036.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67