Is it too late to learn coding? Eng/中文steemCreated with Sketch.

in #programming6 years ago (edited)

What I can do now is html and css. I want to learn something more seriously. The reason I am afraid of learning coding is mostly about something inside my brain. I never have serious math education in university, and I'm 35 years old. 

I tried to watch the courses on Coursera about basic knowledge of computer science. But it is hard for me to understand. Is it a much to begin with basic knowledge of CS if you want just write code for some app or website or blockchain smart contract etc? I want to begin with some easy-to-understand programming language. Anything you can recommend? Or you may also learned programming started from no where, can you share the experience?

我只会写html和css,想学一点厉害的。我一直不敢尝试,大概因为脑袋里的观念吧。我大学里,我没有受过很正规的数学教育(因为是文科的),而且我已经.35岁了。。。突然感觉老掉了  汗。 一直觉得自己还18呢

之前我几次尝试在Coursera上学那个计算机科学的基础课程,但越往后越听不懂。学习编程,必须要懂这个基础课程吗?如果你只是想编写个app,做个网站或之后写写blockchain智能合同什么的。。是不是有那种容易入门的编程语言呢?大家可否推荐? 如果你也是半路出家学的编程,是否可以分享一下经验?

 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49