What Is Object Oriented Programming? | OOP Explained

in #programming7 years ago

Early programs were expressed step by step as a list of instructions. While this approach, called structural or procedural, was good enough to write simple applications,
with growing complexity and size of the source code, there was a need for something more convenient.

And that’s where Object Oriented Programming, or simply OOP, steps in.
Let’s take a closer look at it.

Please Like and Subscribe for more weekly videos!

Sort:  

funny thing is..you either love it or hate it when it comes down to oop

Beautifully explained!! :)

or should i say

cout<<"Beautifully explained!!";

Keep doing the good work!

Thank you :) will do ;)

Thanks for the info I appreciate it! Followed you bard

This is a great intro to why OOP matters and is different from traditional Procedural Programming. I will be sure to pass this along to the coding students I know. Awesome presentation, thank you!

That's great! Thank you :)

@bardonadam your video very useful for me because I just started by programming course

So,
Thank you

I'm glad to hear that, thank you! :)

Why do you make this video? It's so basic, that almost no one get something from it.

Well, by the reaction of others, I'd argue it does provide some value.

You are very attractive to people on steemit. I don't know why, do you know why?

I’m not the one to be the judge. If my videos bringe positive value to people who watch them, I’m glad and will surely continue to create more.

Also, I wouldn’t underestimate steemit members. This isn’t a platform for average Joe. After all, it’s built on crypto currencies, so we are group of early adopters of something groundbreaking, of something others don’t recognize the value yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75