Help!!! How to write equations in Steemit blog

in #programming5 years ago (edited)

Hi,

Currently, I am working on writing a series of blogs related to machine learning in Steemit. So that I need to write complex mathematical equations and expressions. I am searching for the best way of writing those equations and expressions, but still, I was unable to find a good way to present them in my blogs. Could you please help me to solve this, then I can present my equations and expressions in a more pleasant and readable manner. If you have any idea regarding this problem please add a comment.

- Thank you in advance.

Sort:  

I suggest you use an external tool and put a screenshot of that into your blog.

Thank you, I really appreciate your suggestion. What are the tools you are using?

I'm not really using any such tools(I didn't need them yet.). For exponents I use libre office writer(an open source version of word), but that is useless for anything else.

I think latex would be the best choice.

Thank you for the quick response. Still, I believe that there should be some way to write complex expressions using Markdown. This documentation says something similar to that.

Yes it seems to work in some better version of markdown, but sadly not in the one used here on steemit.

Yes, you are correct. Finally, I was able to manage my problem with the help of this site. With the help of that site and markdown syntaxes, I was able to publish this blog post.

Another suggestion: Encapsule your equations with "`":
a² + b² = c² → a²+b²=c²
That way the reader can better differentiate between equation and text.

In case you don't plan to stay dependent on your website, here is how I manage those special characters:
I just put some of the useful symbols(like ∇(alt gr+shift+2) or ħ(alt gr+h) or some greek letters) on my keyboard.
And I don't know how far this is implemented on other OS's, but on Linux you can type super-/subscripts by typing ^ or ˇ once and then the symbol/number. Sadly this only works for numbers and ⁽⁾⁺⁻₍₎₊₋ . Trying to use it on letters yieds things like î and ǐ.

This is great ... I will try it on my next blog. I am also using Linux. How did you add symbols to your keyboard? Thank you

Congratulations @boostyslf! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60