You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to build an API using Python and Flask (Example showing Steem-Buddy API)

in #programming7 years ago (edited)

Great tutorial! I've built https://steemiq.me in a very similar manner, I essentially get a user's posts and run some text analytics to find out what their Flesch-Kincaid grade level score is (this is roughly analogous to school grade).

Sort:  

Your site is awesome! I like to reach that level also one day. One thing I noticed is that in your calculation you include posts that are resteemed and therefore not necessarily reflect the own writing.

Good call! Totally missed that, when I first made the site there was no such thing as resteeming, I'll probably have to account for this in the code. Thanks for the heads up!

You are doing great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67296.35
ETH 3777.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57