You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Soccer Predictions using Python (part 4)

in #programming7 years ago

I like what you've done here. I was able to run your code. Do you mind if i
use and test it? I can see where improvements can be done. Great job!

By the way, an easier to install dependencies is to store them in a file for example requirement.txt then place these lines inside that file:

pandas
requests
beautifulsoup4

you can then install it by
pip install -r requirements.txt

you can also specify module versions on requirements.txt ie. pandas=0.20.0

Sort:  

Hi, I don't mind at all if you use the code, in fact I welcome it. It would be great if you could improve it.

There's so much that could be added, making use of the over/under and BTTS predictions, adding over/under predictions for other scores, predictions for handicaps, correct scores, the list goes on.

I've also thought about scraping a list of available countries & competitions and implementing a GUI with some nice graphs comparing each team.

Anyway, feel free to do anything you like with the code. And if you wanted to, you could post your improvements here on Steem.

Thanks as well for the advice on requirements.txt. I'll just go and add that now.

Have fun mate. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69266.11
ETH 3871.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72