Programmers Are Gods --- @teekingtv The Programming Idiot

in #programming6 years ago (edited)

Moments ago, I came across @nairadaddy's post concerning choosing a (programming) language and sticking to it if you want to be known as a good programmer. I did not plan on writing this but I guess I'm writing this already. Wait, am I? Well, you could say that post prompt me into writing this.


programmer_thumb.jpg
images.google.com


What exactly is this so called programming?

Programming...


Had it been that I am not fasting, I'd take my cup of coffee with me as I embark on this journey. But well, to hell with (morning) coffee right now (at least for a couple more days).


You look around the world we live in today and you see those amenities that make living so lively: Electricity, computer system, mobile phone, vehicles, television set, digital cameras, fan, AC, home theatre, etc and you start giving Kudos to Science. Because without Science then we would not be having these devices. Man imagined a life with those stuffs, Science made such life a reality. But do you know what actually got those stuffs working, like really working? Programs!

A fan is just an iron with blades, nothing more until a program made it what you know it as.

Your wristwatch is just one hell lifeless device but thanks to program, the shii works.

And you are asking me about your mobile phone, computer system or teller machine? C'mon you don't want me to shoot you now, do you?

The thing is all those electric devices that we make use of in getting work done quickly and efficiently (I mean machines), all those electric devices we use in medical labs (well, okay I do not know what you guys call all that), those fancy devices you make use of in your home (like TV, fan, AC, etc), those transportation means (aircrafts, vehicles, speedboats)... they are all evidences of what programming has done for human race and, and, okay and this universe in general.

Lift-2.jpg
images.google.com

You could say we got introduced into the programming world through Science but **is there Science without programming **? Think about it! I am not taking side here, I am just opening your eyes to see the reality.

They say truth is bitter. Well okay then lick some honey then taste the truth. That should neutralise its bitterness, don't you think? Mehn I am such a genius! Clap for me.

So if you want to appreciate what the Science has done for human race, then appreciate programmers.

Programmers are just like angels. That is an understatement actually. The thing is, they are gods! And before you call the cops to arrest me, will you please reason with me, honey?

Programmer-working-computer-code.jpg
images.google.com

  • Programmers have sleepless nights, working on designing solutions to human problems.
    We were having difficulties in making calculations, they gave us Peechtree, Microsoft Excel and others. You could not reach your family members living in a far distance - they designed phone for you. You know what, I do not have time to be listing all these. Just think.

  • Do you know that declaring a variable as firstNum and calling that variable to make use of it within the program as Firstnum would create chaos and a call for debugging in case sensitive languages like Java? Debugging errors is actually harder than writing fresh programs.

  • They spend days on PC trying to make the world a better place in general.

Well, you may not understand if you are not into it. That is understandable.

But you still have to give them the deserved kudos. Because in reality, programmers are gods!


Thank you for reading. I hope you have learned a thing or two as I look forward to seeing you leave feedback that can add more value to this post.

Don't you think this post needs to reach more people? Resteeming it would help!

Have a spare time? You may check these:

I know you don't give a crap, but I will tell you this:
I am @teekingtv, the no.1 Global Meetup analyst


I request for your feedback through comment. And I may get you arrested for ignoring this post.

steemit teekingtv - Copy.jpg

Sort:  

Mehn!.. Thumbs up for this write up.. You really hit the nail on the head.. Programmers have really been helpful to us in virtually all ramifications.. I also will like to go into programming when am true with my current course.. I really admire them.

Yes bud, technology has revolutionized the world and human existence. Without it, I wouldn't have known you.

If I may ask, what course so you study currently?

Thank you for stopping by and leaving a comment.

Yh.. Currently studying chemical engineering

Hmm Science students... Hope you haven't mixed chemicals for us bro

Your post is spot on. Programmers are already ruling the world. They have made amazing contributions to society. With the rise of crypto currency and blockchain their power is on the increase

That is it bro... Steemit has proved to be the government we never had, but it wouldn't have existed if there wasn't programming.

Thanks for your contribution.

I can't agree less, Programmers like you said are angels, blockchain tech e.g steemit is just enough proof.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by teekingtv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99