Sort:  

Hey @trdjn, that looks like it was a lot of fun to develop. What engine did you use?

I've been developing a few things in Panda3d, lately.

Thanks for the comment.
This was a project where we had to program the entire render pipeline piece by piece on our own, we were given some basic framework that creates a window we could draw on, and then starting from rasterizing lines and triangles had to write all that stuff on our own.
So nothing professional at all.
Otherwise I made this in C++ and was using Visual Studios.

" program the entire render pipeline" Yikes! I could not do that without going absolute mad! I'm just a hobbyist.

That's why I'm slowly going with python, trying to ease my way into shaders in very small and smooth steps. But I admire your skills, I bet that uni project taught you the inner workings of computer graphics in great depth.

Btw, keep sharing your graphics stuff, you might not find many people interested in CG here, but I'll gladly upvote your stuff (even if my upvotes aren't worth that much...I'm still young in steem years).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59