Dipping toes into programming world / setting up Intellij

in #programming7 years ago

So i figured that it’s time to use my university knowledge to practical use, realizing my ideas or just to spend some time in puzzle filled programming world. The language of choice is Java, because it’s my favorite one, i started programming with Java. Hence, i will begin my journey with it. I will use this blog for taking notes, making documentation of my code and describing problems i encounter and how i solved them. Maybe some of you will help me ? Otherwise there’s always stackoverflow lol.

So the first step is to install a proper IDE, my choice is Intellij, because it has integrated GUI editor. Installation of Intellij went smoothly, just like JDK installation.

I encountered problems when i tried running the test project and got error ‘cannot resolve symbol’. Apparently i didn’t configure SDK properly, if you get similar error go to File -> Project structure -> Project SDK -> new -> your JDK directory (default is program files/java/jdk-version). And BAM i pressed run and saw the dearest words a programmer can encounter. ‘Hello fucking world’ :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70910.93
ETH 3657.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76