You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is this really what the ADULT LIFE feels like?!? These are my post thesis defense days..

in #programming5 years ago

Ah thanks for the shout out Nephew!

That style started out as "Oh shit I have nothing to blog about today" and seems to have evolved into "Well that was 7 blog posts in 1!"

So many things to talk about like the art of enjoying the grind but working and martial arts are that in real form.

I am following your lead here though and just need to have you teach me how to use code for your fancy columns and vertical separators!

Sort:  

Hah well it certainly evolved great as those posts offer quite a lot of action :D

Hmmm what you mean by columns/vertical separators? If you mean my earlier bilingual posts, it has been done using "pull-left" and "pull-right" HTML classes. While editing, it looks like this:

And when you post it, it shows like this:

Hello uncle! Hello uncle! Hello uncle! Hello uncle! Hello uncle! Hello uncle!
Hello Zeke! Hello Zeke!Hello Zeke!Hello Zeke!Hello Zeke!Hello Zeke!



And if you're talking about that "steemmonsters trophies" it's a bit harder to explain. I actually copied it from all the #steemhunt posts. I tell you a cool thing now. If you press F12 on anywebpage, new window will pop up and it shows the code of the webpage. You can just search for the part which you like and copy it :D And replace it with your pictures :) PM me on discord if you have more questions :)

Right on! IT is the bilingual ones I was thinking of. Back in the day, it was right click > show source code and hand crank HTML in notepad. I haven't got the patience for that anymore!

Ohh I guess the right click way still works. I'm the F12 guy tho :)) Off to wrestliiing now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86