The Toy War Hiatus...Again...

in #project4 years ago (edited)

Episode 5 has been out for weeks now.

So you’re probably wondering, when will the next episode come out?

Sad to say but, the next episodes won’t be out for some time, and here is why.

The Toy War.jpg

WHY WILL IT TAKE LONG TO RELEASE?

Everyone knows that it takes a while for editing projects. On top of that, I’ll be shooting extra things to add into the final work.

The big reason is that I’ve been shooting different scenes of the script as most of the newer episodes will start to take place in another house. So I'm not fully following from start to finish, I'm jumping around.

But there is another thing I've been shooting as well, And it's actually gonna be another part of the story that ties into this season. I'm not going to give any specifics on it as I'm still trying to finish this season of The Toy War, but be prepared in the future for another part of this universe that I've created.

Obviously stop motion is a pain, due to time, and since I'm the only person doing the stop motion, It's going to take longer to get it done. This is why both filming and editing will be time consuming, but on the other hand, I also have the entertainment content I'm trying to work on on the side, which will be coming out more often while I work on The Toy War.

episodes.Still014.jpg

OTHER PROBLEMS WITH SHOOTING

I think the biggest problem for these next few episodes is filming my cousin. The easiest part for all this is filming myself and my cousin, however due to this pandemic going on and construction at my house, everything is kind of a mess, which certain scenes need to be shot at my house, but I can't do that until this project is done. Only then will we able to clean the house, alongside my studio.

So yes, my cousin would have to drive all the way down For me to film him, but since the pandemic there's been precautions. This is definitely going to affect the filming for the evil general. I'm still going to figure this out though, as I want this dream project to be made and continue to be made, even if it doesn't go big on YouTube besides my entertainment content, I want to create original stories and original content for viewers, so I'm not going to give up on this.

But for now, things are slow.

episodes.Still018.jpg
(A little sneak peak of what's to come for the next episode of The Toy War)

WHEN WILL WE EXPECT TO SEE THE NEXT EPISODES?

For episode 6, I'm hoping that I'll be able to release it sometime this fall, possibly October or November. But by this point, it's hard to tell, cause like I mentioned earlier that I would have to film my cousin, and work something out during the pandemic.

episodes.Still011.jpg

But I am hoping it will be around the fall that episode six will be released, and possibly 7 if so. For now though it's up in the air 'cause I can't guarantee those would be the months they come out. There is one update I want to mention about original creations, and that's after this show is done.

I will no longer release any original content until they're fully done as a whole season, I feel like it's for the best as I want to create every original thing and then when I'm done creating everything then release them each week or two days out of a week.

Doing what I'm doing now is a hassle, I felt like it would have been better to film this whole season and then release them.

So on the side, I will be creating the entertainment content and releasing them on specific days, then announce it after a project is completed. The reason for changing it this way is because it would be a lot easier to focus on my original stuff on the side while releasing entertainment content.

episodes.Still013.jpg

For those who have followed The Toy War, if you're excited to see the next episodes just be a little patient As I am working hard, but expect to see more entertainment content down the road and my channel building up into something bigger than ever, basically growing a team as I have my own server which a friend of mine created, on discord. A place where we could work together as a team with original and entertainment content. You'll be seeing different people on my channel with their own views on entertainment products or even original ideas.

Sort:  

Hello arturelia!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66306.00
ETH 3012.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70