You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Down On Crimson Beach Where I Lost My Love So Many Years Ago... | 2nd Writer's Contest Of The Project Milkbox

It's not often that I comment on something that isn't sci-fi or within my "comfort zone" However, this moved me completely. I can't help but wonder if this is a true story? Just delightful in either case.

Sort:  

Thank you @markangeltrueman. I'm not too picky with my genres. I love sci-fi too.

And since you asked, I'll spill the beans about the story. Made it all up, though I can say I have lost at love. Guess it gave me something to draw upon. :)

I think that makes it even more wonderful.

RE: Sci-fi. I always like to make a recommendation - have you ever read anything by Joshua Dalzelle. The Omega Force series is superb.)

https://www.goodreads.com/series/113707-omega-force

I haven't but I do appreciate the recommendation. My 12 year old is on Tolkien, but he likes sci-fi too.

It's been years since I read any sci-fi. I think Piers Anthony was the last. Love DUNE, Star Trek, Aliens, lol. You can really let your imagination soar. :)

I think that makes it even more wonderful.

Agreed. The fact that we thought it was real certainly shows to the quality of this piece of writing :)

Great work @inalittlewhile!

Thank you so much for supporting my post via curie. I really appreciate the honor. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.84
ETH 3310.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92