My Promo-Mentors Writing Challenge

I heard about this writing contest through Nanay @olivia08, and I instantly got interested to write my entry.

64E6EB81-CA40-47E6-B02F-8EB3D8120408.jpeg

So, what would I do if I have financial freedom?

Interesting question. It feels so good to dream that we're rich, and we can buy and do anything we want. Literally, anything. Ugh. I wonder what its like to be among the top richest guys on this planet. I know it sounds so cool, but I bet it comes with so much responsibility.

If I don't have to worry about my finances, then I'm probably not where I am today. I don't have to try so hard to get along with people whose self interests comes first. I'd probably be somewhere else fulfilling my dream of having a nomadic life.

I'd go to a certain place and stay there for few months, be with the people, savor their food, witness their culture and capture their beautiful places. I'd learn how to speak their language, I'll observe how they worship their gods, I'll dance to their music, and I'll laugh and talk to the locals and listen to their stories. After a few months, I'll go to another place and the cycle goes on.

I'd like to experience van life. I'll design and create my own. I'd drive through places and sleep in the mountains. (I have to learn how to drive first. Haha) Make bonfires, and watch the fire burn the woods, as I listen to the deafening silence of the night while contemplating about life and all its drama.

I'd wake up to the beautiful view of the lake and the trees, and the chirping of the birds as I feel the morning breeze on my skin.

I'd eat my breakfast without rush. I'd slowly sip my coffee, as I browse the internet and read blogs in Steemit.

I'd probably go on a trip like what Elizabeth Gilbert did. Italy, India then Bali.

I want to explore this world. I want to see all its beauty and flaws. I'd love to see diversities. I want to appreciate similarities between entities, and the uniqueness of each one of us. I want to hear point of views about politics, global warming, genocide, proper waste disposal, arts, movies, diseases, and conquering life's different tricks.

I wanted to work for NGOs whose goals is really to serve humanity. I wanted to be deployed in disaster stricken places. I want to be there for these people whose hopes have crashed, because they lost their loved ones, homes, and source of living. I wanted to make them feel just how the NGOs made us feel during the time when we were the ones who needed hope. I want to be in devasated places, and help people rebuild it.

If I'm super rich, I will have an office where people can claim their incentives for doing good deeds. Haha. I'll reward people who do good, and I hope this prevents people from doing monkey business anymore. The more good deeds that you do, the more money you get. How about that? Haha.

It feels so great to fantasize things. 😌😂

But yeah here I am, and this is reality. I'm kinda stuck here for now. But soon, I know.. I'd finally see what is out there. I can't wait. 💚

Sort:  

WARNING! The comment below by @asyarafi leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

You can able to make a difference and different kind of platorm with your own crypto then.invite all steemitachievers to your own platform jejeje

What's stopping you from doing this?

Oi na mention si nanay @olivia08
Salamat Hope you win.

You got a 4.49% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @meetmysuperego!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

hey you must try this they are offering free 30 days upvote service for limited time. i am using it for 2 weeks, They upvote my every new post Click here to see the offer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98