What Inspires Me?

in #promo-mentors6 years ago (edited)

What Inspires Me_.jpg
Image Source

Life is about creation. Our emotions when sparked speak to us as thoughts in our mind. Thoughts dance as words electrifying our neurons and instantly we feel inspired to act on our thoughts and perhaps give shape to our ideas. We create when we are inspired.

As I wondered today what to write about I thought to myself, what truly inspires me to create and give shape to my thoughts and deliver something of value to you all?

I must admit this question was not so easy to answer because inspiration finds me whenever I am presently surrendered, in the moment.

Such as, observing people at a beach scurrying about their day, inspires me as a writer to build stories around people. Scratching deeply into my notepad, I allow my eyes to make a connection. Quietly I listen as the words form in my mind, whispering stories about their lives or perhaps even their past. Are these true or fiction, I may never know. Still, I revel deeply in such moments.

Drifting into the silences outdoors just before the crack of dawn inspires me. Cool breezes rustle the morning mists of moist earth into the air. As I soak it in, my eyes gaze upon the horizon to greet the sun as it pulls away starry night’s garments. Birds haven’t even begun their song, only silence fills the spaces in between. Moments such as these have triggered a tear or two and serve to remind me of the beauty that is always around whenever I desire to experience it. Among the blades of grass and dew filled cobwebs my heart and mind meet and spark glorious inspiration.

Reading the words of a writer that has opened their heart wide open to bleed upon the pages they write on is delightful to my soul. When a writer chooses to be deeply intimate with their readers, unapologetic, vulnerable, this is deeply inspiring. I can feel the sincerity in their words, even if they are only written, because of their power to penetrate the cells of my body and stir them to dance.

Finally, the spirit of laughter inspires me. Laughter cures all ills and reminds me never to take life too seriously, to laugh often especially at myself. Ever walked into a somber room filled with people, you will find that the sounds of laughter, which I find medicinal for the soul, instantly shifts the vibrations in a room.

“God is a comedian playing to an audience too afraid to laugh” — Voltaire



I have shared with you today, about the things that inspire me throughout my day, what inspires you? Share it with me in the comments below.


25660213_2041556889447511_4169891120663597553_n.jpg

Author @blanca237

Sort:  

Inspiration is a funny old game. I can't pin down exactly what inspires me. It can be different from one day to the next. Usually, escaping into nature is a sure fire bet for inspiration but then again I went to get a haircut today and the conversation I had inspired me in that moment. You are right in what you say about reading others work for inspiration, if a book/article/poem truly puts me in the mind of the author then I can loose hours :-)

When I first came upon the idea to write about this topic, I didn't know where to start. I even asked some friends and was met by blank stares lol. I spent hours in my chair staring at a blank page, attempting to weave together the words for this post. Until I realized that inspiration would always find me when I would lose myself, engage in meaningful conversation or be surrendered to the beauty of the moment. Thank you so much for your support. You are one of my favorite authors on steemit, your delicious wordplay, inspires me 💫

A wonderful contribution to our steemit world, Blanca. Thank you:)

I'm so glad you enjoyed it! thank you 😍

Beautfully said @blanca237! Smiling can have a very powerful impression to people.

Thank you for reading @futurethinker 😍 I love being greeted with a warm smile, it tends to kick-start the day. Makes it feel more cheerful, and on some days ... sparks a bit of hope.

Reading the words of a writer that has opened their heart wide open to bleed upon the pages they write on is delightful to my soul. When a writer chooses to be deeply intimate with their readers, unapologetic, vulnerable, this is deeply inspiring

I love this paragraph and I can't help but feel inspired when people open their hearts and let people in. Tell their story and show their pain.

You are such a wonderful writer Blanca.

Maverick, I am blushing right now, thank you. It is so awesome when a writer gets personal and shares a bit about their lives. You get to experience through their eyes the events that, although don't define them, were the chisel and hammer that molded them ;)

Nice piece
So many things inspire me to write and also motivate me to keep on living

Listening to music find their way into my soul, penetrating the deepest part of me and speaking directly to my heart
Watching children freely play with mud, moulding a piece of art out of a dirty sand
Reading words of gold spilled on a page by people willing to open their minds for the world to see

@estherikott ... thank you so much for taking the time to read my post, I love your list 💞 I find music inspires me when I'm feeling a bit out of sorts, and watching children play, is always fun - a bit of a permission slip I suppose, to pause and play too. But my favorite on your list, reading the words of another writer... perfect ;) I find loads of inspiration here all the time. It motivates me to keep practicing, sharing and writing. All those unique flavors and styles of writing ... delicious 😍

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by blanca237 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83