My Promo-Mentors Writing Challenge: Me, without any financial worries

in #promo-mentors6 years ago

"What is wrong?", I asked.
"Nothing", came the reply. His face was looking sullen and I knew something was up.
"C'mon", I tried persuading, "you can talk to me". He turned to me and I saw the pain in his eyes.
"Exams are next week, and I still have not paid my fees".
At this, no reply came to mind. I could literally say nothing, just watch him bend his head in sadness.
I wished I could afford his fees. I wished I could just say, give me your account details, I wished I could just take the pain away.
But I could not!

Scenarios like these are the times I wish I had complete financial freedom. So many people are out there, yearning for education, without the means to afford such luxury. Children are out there on the streets, hawking, while their mates are in school learning.
Oh, if only I could afford it. I would set up a school. It would be one, with classes from nursery to tertiary level. It will be solely for those who cannot afford an education and would be absolutely free.
I would also set up a foundation that would cater for the fees of those who are not living close to where my dream school would be situated. They would be placed on scholarships in whatever school they find themselves.

Oh, if money was not a problem for me, I would set up a skills acquisition centre where every type of skill would be taught for free. Learners would have a large variety of skills to choose from to make it easier to locate their interests, learn it and be able to fend for themselves.

And then, I would set out to helping churches struggling with finances. The ones where the pastors have got the 'Word', but are finding things difficult due to financial issues. It would not be so bad if at the close of service no one is hurrying to leave church since they are edified both spiritually and physically.

Oh, I would also, finally have enough money to start up my research project and stop reducing the mesocosm setup because of inadequate funds.
I would not be a huge spender and would probably open up a biscuit factory 😍. One that would produce biscuits with less sugar so I could eat them all day.
I would also go for my fourth, fifth and sixth degree... can't blame me, I really do love school.
All in all, the part I would enjoy most when I become financially free is the smile I will be able to put on people's faces when I can meet their educational needs and the biscuits of course! 😉🤓
No more, thinking twice before I transfer some funds to someone, no more wishing I could afford that rent, no more wishing I could turn that frown upside down... Just doing and doing without worries!

Thanks for reading!

U5dsnBumbY4sf7hEeUc9ZWfP7iVnzrT_1680x8400.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62302.26
ETH 2994.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96