Promoting Steem on SwiftDemand

in #promo-steem5 years ago (edited)

It will be years(if ever) before SwiftDemand tokens can be traded - I thought I'd give the accounts there something else to look into.


swift.png

I've mention SwiftDemand here a couple of times in the past - once a year thus far:

https://steemit.com/basic-income/@abh12345/swift-demand-the-basic-income-experiment-with-online-currency

https://steemit.com/basicincome/@abh12345/swift-demand-the-basic-income-experiment-is-still-in-progress

The reception has been lukewarm at best and rightly so. SwiftDemand are a long way off, holding out for 5,000,000 accounts before the daily issuance of their token is stopped and 'income generation will be the sole source of new swifts.' source

Also from the FAQ linked above:

When will Swifts be on an exchange?

We are currently working on building the technology required to make the Swift Protocol possible. Once the technology has been completed, we will begin the process of talking with various exchanges. We unfortunately cannot make any promises as to exactly when this will be finalized.


There are going the blockchain route, and there is much to read in the whitepaper on income distribution, DAO based governance, and plenty more. It's going to take a while, but the project isn't dead, and if cryptocurrency takes a major hold in the coming years then the encouragement will be there for these guys to follow through.

So today, I've written a short post in their rather quiet 'community' area, and the current draft (unless people have feedback and I've been able to edit) looks like this:


Promoting SwiftDemand on Steem

And promoting Steem here at the same time :)

In September 2017, I wrote about SwiftDemand on my 'home' network, Steem: https://steemit.com/basic-income/@abh12345/swift-demand-the-basic-income-experiment-with-online-currency

I did so again in May 2018: https://steemit.com/basicincome/@abh12345/swift-demand-the-basic-income-experiment-is-still-in-progress

From these posts, not only was I paid in STEEM, I managed to gain a handful of referrals for SwiftDemand.

I would be cool to see some SwiftDemand accounts join Steem and vice-versa - The more accounts on each network the better.

Cheers

Asher


I can't see any harm in mentioning Steem over there (maybe their forum admins might!), and if anyone here has an account with SwiftDemand, you can always respond to my post there so we can build the thread up talking about how awesome Steem is :)

https://www.swiftdemand.com/?referred_by=asher

https://www.swiftdemand.com

https://www.swiftdemand.com/posts/703 - To the post above


Have a good one!

Asher

Sort:  

Interesting! I had not seen this but will definitely sign up when I get a chance! The amount of projects along this space will be enticing to continue to add value to the ecosystem!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think the project is abandoned by devs.

Devs don't abandon projects, projects abandon devs...

:D

I have felt this pain, don't make me go back!

The tokens are still being issued but things are very quiet. I've not read anything for certain, and am wondering if new life in crypto will spark some more action here.

I read the other day that Bitconnect blockchain still running smoothly and even paying for staking.

heh :)

These guys don't have a chain yet, they just have some tokens that may or may not be worth something years into the future. I'll collect them, 20 seconds a week :)

Congratulations @abh12345! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 31500 replies. Your next target is to reach 32000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I did go get my SWIFTIES or whatever for a few months but didn't see it going anywhere BUT they DID want my ID :') So I guess I haven't logged in for months now. Still good to mention Steem there, since they are a great target group to get over here :-)

Hi @abh12345!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 8.054 which ranks you at #19 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 385 contributions, your post is ranked at #27.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Your follower network is great!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94