PROMOTING STEEMIT-- SPREADING THE VIRUS TO STUDENTS ON TEACHING PRACTICE FROM ADEYEMI COLLEGE OF EDUCATION, ONDO.

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

Virus has its way of replicating itself. Unlike computer virus whose intentions are malicious, to cause harm to the system and make it malfunction, I became a virus. Why and how?

First I am an educator, a computer educator so recently while planning my lecture note on computer virus, i thought about what to use as an instructional material. In class, well I was able to illustrate with the warning signs the system gives which shows threat of virus and subsequent attack. They include : incomplete saving, dots appearing on the screen , system not booting , system not responding etc. I was able to show them anti virus softwares which helps to clean up the system of virus when installed. ( Avast, Dr Solomon tool kit, Macaffee, name them you have them ).It was a nice lecture, afterall.

Upon getting to the office, I ruminated again and asked myself if the students got the point. Was there better ways I would have put it to make the students benefit more? Then again i remembered Steemit Virus. I remember I had to effect others with the virus I got some months ago. But these are kids wont it interfere with their studies? Then i looked again and saw that i have nothing less than 15 students of Adeyemi College of Education, Ondo on teaching practice in my school where I work. What am i waiting for?

Quickly I informed them I have something important to discuss with them. They obliged and gathered in our School hall. Steem evangelism began, in imitation of my boss @euroge and other steemians. I discussed with them at length. Thats me in the picture below

As I was discussing, some were already registering. They wondered why they havent heard about steemit all the while they have been wasting time on facebook.

Thats me answering further questions. One of these ladies own an online shop, she was so glad to know that she can bring her business to steemit and add value to the block chain


This is one of the guys who successfully registered and is blogging now since this past February. He is @leonard17, please give him your support.

This is the team of students from Adeyemi College of Education, Ondo that i preached steemit to. All of them except two registered that day and were told to wait for approval. One had network issues and couldnt register, the last one seem not interested. She was not very sure if she is interested in blogging or any online business.

I PLANTED, CAN APOLLOS WATER?
You needed to see the enthusiasm on those guys from AdeyemiCollege of Education. They wanted to start steeming immediately. Am glad to have planted. I am sure they too will get their friends into steemit. We should follow up on the interest and take steemit to their school, right? So am calling on anyone who live around in Ondo State to come be the "Appolos", come join me so we meet them and elaborate more about steemit.

**SCHOOLS IN ONDO STATE
There are not limited to

Ondo State University of Science and Tech
Federal University of Tech( This is my compound, where i work)
University of Medical Science
Ondo State Poly, Owo
Adeyemi College of Education
Adekunle Ajasin, University, Akungba
Rufus Giwa Poly
Achievers University
Wesley University of Science & Tech
Elizade University

And the list goes on. These have students who are always online , doing on time or the other to stay connected. Lets bring them to steemit.
I am set for the journey, will be glad to see steem meet up someday in Ondo State. Lets not be silent , lets preach it, steem it.

Pictures taken with my phone

The same me, always,
@adoore-eu

Sort:  

Great work. Keep up the good work and the light you have started will hopefully grow. Followed and I will keep upvoting these efforts and look forward to watching this grow.

My dear youre3doing very well. Please keep it up. I am resteeming this now!

@eurogee

Wow, i appreciate it boss

Awesome work you did there dear @adoore-eu. Well done

Thanks for spreading the steemit message @adoore-eu, you did well.

Thank you, we just have to keep telling

Hello @adoore-eu,

You have received upvote from @steempeninsula account.
keep writing good content.

Upvote and resteem our posts to help us grow our account.

Follow @steempeninsula and you may contact on us on [Discord] for any enquiry.

I appreciate you, always

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Thank you. Hope you too have been discussion more with your friends in School? We need so much more on steemit, dont stop telling, ok?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77