STEEMIT IS NEXT ON THE BILL....MY VISIT TO THE ONLY SHOP IN KUMASI MALL THAT ACCEPTS CRYPTOCURENCIES. THINGS ARE GOING TO HAPPEN SOONER THAN LATER

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

In my part of the world where I come from, people tend to frown on anything that brings money without getting you to sweat.

Some call it blood money or filthy money although they don't know where it comes from.
They are oblivious of the fact that someone who invested $10,000 into steem when it was one dollar can make $1,000,000 in a flash when steem rises to $100

In the midst of all these folks I found a shop which has taken the bold step to accept crypto currency..... Not just bitcoin, but zcash, dash, etherieum, monero

20171225_175745.jpg


Yesterday being boxing day, I took all my sibling with me to the Kumasi City shoping mall to actually pick what they wanted. It's been a while since I spent much time with them.

And the cost of everything we bought was finance by Steemit, that's why I love everyone here.... Would be for ever grateful

20171225_174653.jpg


During the shopping spree something caught my eye and I could not resist it

20171225_175655_HDR.jpg

THE SHOP THAT ACCEPTS CRYPTOCURRENCY..... Right here in Ghana?

I was very impressed and I quickly excused myself and went in to shop.

I first meet Angella, a very sweet and beautiful fair young lady -My Taste😍😘😉 and I began to speak to her.

Out of excitement, I think all she heard was 'tongues'....lol

She quickly went into the inner chambers to inform the co-owner of the shop that someone was here to buy items with bitcoin.

20171226_143653.jpg

I hope you can see Angella now? Sure

When I meet a new cryptocurrency entusiast, you know what I can do... It had to take my big sis come in to call me because I had almost spent an hour in there

20171226_145043.jpg

She got a new bag for that

THEN I DROPED THE STEEMIT-PROMO BOMB

Little did I know that Ismailo (Co-Owner) had a steemit account once but had unfortunately lost his keys as a newbie

20171226_143646.jpg

We talked all about steemit and how the local steemit community #SteemitGhana #TeamGhana is growing and that means he would have more customers and all.

I also explaind to him about how steemit transaction are free and the potential of steem and sbd price to grow unboundedly as hown recently by the $10 SBD price.

Angella and Afia were soo intersted in steemit that they all gave their numbers to me to be added to our local #SteemitGhana Whatsapp page we now have 3 members add from my little visit

Hopefully SBD and Steem would be added to their crypto list soon

And you can just hope in and by directly from your wallet without any transaction fees and confirmation time to worry about


THESE ARE SOME OF THEIR LOVELY AFRICAN APARELS THEY HAD

Ismailo would be doing his own advertising or showcasing when he gets his account confirmed and validated


20171226_144155.jpg

20171226_144812.jpg

20171226_143740.jpg

20171226_144241.jpg

20171226_142445.jpg

It Would Not Have Been complete If I Had'nt Made A Purchase Myself In Bitcoins

These are my new shoes

20171226_142800.jpg

20171226_144808.jpg

I wanted to leave memories so I took a selfie with Afia, another flower in the shop 😉

20171226_145006_HDR.jpg



As usual this is @anaman from #teamghana promoting steemit everywhere I go







Sort:  

Good to see altcoins being accepted. Litecoin is instant and cheap for fees. More of this is needed. Keep spreading the word.

Thank @ygriffiny, steem is what even rocks me. No fees and vertually instant

cryptocurrency will soon be accepted globally.
Thumbs up Ghana for taking a step ahead in Africa.

Yeah @breezieblack.... It's going to happen soon

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

Keep it all over...cant wait to see steem/sbd traded in all markets here in ghana..good job

Sure, I have added the people to our group.... Hope to see more traders join onto steemit and later we capture the whole mobile money market

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Good to know...that will be cool ,using cryptos for trading ...sometimes you get to a place and you saw something you didnt plan on buying but its worth buying, and the sad thing is you have a crypto yet not money and due to that you cant buy....

Yea, I've seen that it's just because people don't understand cryptos, that's why they dont accept it

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by anaman from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Making this christmas lovely ....keep steeming bro

Thanks pal. Family must also enjoy some of our crypto...

Wow! An interesting experience, i guess you guys had a good time, I'm happy we have shop in the mall that accept cryptocurrency, will visit the mall soon.. cheers!

Yeah bro, we have to give the family a treat sometimes. Thanks

Great, I've to go and see for myself

Sure, we all have to visit there....... We may even have to go and do steem promotion at the mall

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64