Wow...that was quick!!!

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

quick seo using steemit.jpg

No, it's not something women say to me, you cheeky bugger.... I'm talking about tagging images properly on Steemit

Over the last couple of days, I've made some posts about SEO on your Steemit posts. I just wanted to share this.

On Friday morning at about 12pm I made a post about optimising your blog post for SEO and created a brand new graphic for it.

Here it is: improve your steem promotional activity on google with these promo-steem tips.png

I of course alt tagged it as I wanted it to appear.

Today, in fact about 2 or so hours ago, I did another post with the title Steemit SEO Stop Words. which referenced the earlier post (creating an internal backlink? I don't know...some SEO expert will be able to tell me I'm sure)

About 10 minutes ago, I did a search on the title of my newest post. I hit images.

Here's what I found:

google seo images steemit.jpg

If you needed any more convincing that Steemit is brilliant for SEO, please queue up for your little blue pills now....

Love, light and laughter
Anarcotech x

Sort:  

He we are sir
IMG_20180225_104102.jpg

@promo-steemrural

This is our team @promo-steemrural on Google
Promote team/community by : @suheri
image

Keep spirits for doing promo-steem buddy...
Help people,help Community help everyone..
Success greeting.

#promo-steemit
image
😀😀😀😀🇮🇩🇮🇩🇮🇩

This is a great way to increase the visibility of the post by using Alt text and promosteem tag in each post...It helps to locate your post on Google easily...I did it many every time since I got this wonderful idea and technique from our backbone of steemit and great leader @stephenkendal who is taking is to new height of steemit.com experience and making our journey easier and fruitful...Thanks @anarcotech...Sharing this post and helping many people on steemit to go ahead!

up-vote from @steem-bd community

So this way our contents will become more visible on Google..
That's really cool

up-vote from @steem-bd community

up-vote from @steem-bd community

Sir we would love to watch some videos from you on this. Thanks for sharing.

up-vote from @steem-bd community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76