Promoting Steemit On A Whole New LEVEL! STEEMIANS, GET IN HERE!

in #promo-steem6 years ago

After placing a challenge upon myself to promote steemit anyway I can, I stumbled upon an Idea that would enhance the already present community feeling on steemit.

What do I mean?

Quickly read this short digression, you'll definitely learn something..

Communication can be referred to as the passing or transfer of messages, ideas, concepts, feelings and thoughts. The key characteristics of a communication channel are the:

  1. Sender
  2. Message
  3. Receiver

Transfer or passing across of message is not enough for communication to take place, but the message has to be understood by the receiver. That is essential. And for the receiver to understand the message both the receiver and the sender have to have some sort of shared or mutual socio-cultural understanding.

I'm getting somewhere, hold on..

You would agree with me that characteristic of the Steemit community is enough to warrant being called a culture, that is why we understand each other to a certain degree, because we share a social community.

I started out experimenting with some images on my whatsapp status, Facebook page and on my twitter account. I posted memes related to the Steemit culture to my followers who most certainly are not on steemit, and because we don't share the same social community (Steemit), the pictures confused them and a few of them commented on it, asking what the picture meant. The picture was simply this meme:

The Millennial Falcon 28012018221818.jpg

And this meme

IMG_20180128_220131.png

And this one as well

Conceited Reaction 28012018221723.jpg

In addition to this one

Disloyal Man 28012018221408.jpg

At first, they didn't respond to the first one and the second, but on repeated posting of these memes with the word #steem and #steemit occuring repeatedly, I hooked their interest. At first I was not communicating with them, but my miscommunication was more than enough to garner their interest and ask questions. They could not understand what ghost memes meant on their own because they do not share the same socio-cultural background(which is Steemit) that you and I have.

Summarily, 15 people registered for Steemit today through a social experiment I performed on social media. Effective Miscommunication

Clarion Call

I implore Steemians all, old and young, male and female, white and black to contribute effectively to the promotion of steemit in their various spheres, not just by talking about it, but also by coming up with new methods to attract and convince people about all the good steemit is doing. (I am trying the anthropologist way)

A lot of people need the decentralisation opportunity Steemit provides. People with talent and skill capable of adding value to the community are out there, who don't know about Steemit and it's ecosystem of niches. A lot of people have has experience with online platforms and are afraid to test the waters after being scammed and duped. It is your duty as a steemian to let them know what Steemit truly is about.

In addition, I'm creating free steemit profile banners (like the one below) for the first 10 people to resteem this post. Let people know that Steemit is not just a community, but a Culture as well. A culture that accommodates all cultures in decentralised connections.

I represent #steemit
I represent the #steemitculture
#newwaysforpromotion
#Untalented
#Nigeria

P. S... After the first 5 people get the free banner, anyone else that wants it can get one For a token by expressing their interests in the comment section below. Only those who promote by Resteeming will get the free banner.

How to get the Free banner

Just resteem and comment #Steemit, the colour of your choice and upload the picture you want me to use in creating the banner for you. If you've Resteemed, I'll reply your message with your very own personalised banner.

P. S²: I don't know what faux red is or cream blue looks like, so let's just stick with basic colours 😂😂😂. Here's my banner below:

IMG_20180128_222712.png

I hope you enjoyed this post and that you learned Something from it. Ciao!

Sort:  

Awesome... I love experiments. This was good thinking

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58